top of page

In 2019, “RusPrix» award for outstanding contribution to the development of Russian-Dutch cultural relations was awarded to the Academy of Classical Russian Ballet St. Petersburg / The Hague / Rotterdam (organized by the Anna Pavlova Foundation).

The main purpose of this award is to encourage Dutch companies, public organizations and individual political and cultural figures who have achieved great results in the development of business and cultural ties between the Netherlands and Russia.

The award ceremony was attended by representatives of business

and diplomatic circles of Russia and the Netherlands, culture, education, heads of public organizations, guests from other EU countries. The award diplomas were presented by Russian Ambassador in the Netherlands - Alexander Shulgin and President of the organizing Committee, Advisor to the President of the CCI - Georgy Petrov.


Honorary award "RusPrix" award for outstanding contribution to the development of Russian-Dutch relations in different years was awarded to: Prime Minister of the Netherlands Mark Rutte, artist and sculptor Alexander Taratynov, President of Russia for international cultural cooperation, project Manager of the Russia-Netherlands cross-year - Mikhail Shvydkoy, Dutch publishing house "Pegasus", Prime Minister of the Netherlands in 2002-2010  Jan Peter Balkenende, Zaandaam's Museum located in Zaandam (one of its most valuable exhibits is the house of Russian Peter the Great), Minister of Economy, culture and education of the Netherlands in different years Maria van Der Hoeven, football coach Dick Advocaat, Dutch cosmonaut Andre Kuipers, Director of the Museum and Chairman of "Friends of the Hermitage in the Netherlands" Ernst Ween and other representatives of culture, business, politics, scientists, companies. 

Annual awards ceremony  "RusPrix»  was held on June 21st 2019 in the Netherlands, Radisson Palace Noordwijk. The event was organized under the auspices of the Russian Embassy in The Hague. The award-winning "RusPrix" takes place annually since 2004.

bottom of page